CNN-IBN bags three Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards 2012

New Delhi:In an evening dedicated to journalism at the Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards 2012, CNN-IBN bagged three prestigious awards in various categories by its journalist’s who stood tall on their motto of ‘whatever it takes’. Journalists Anubha Bhonsle, Preeti Singh and Arijit Sen were honoured with the prominent award in New Delhi by Shri Hamid Ansari, Honorable Vice President of India.

Anubha Bhonsle won the ‘Best Political Reporter’ award for her show ‘Paisa Power Politics’ exposing the relationship between those who fight elections and those who fund it’.

Preeti Singh won ‘Best on the spot Reporter of the year’ for her coverage of the flood affected areas inside the Karnool district of Andhra Pradesh.

Arijit Sen was awarded the ‘Best reporter from North East for his reports on fake encounters in Manipur and the plight of people caught between militants and the state.

Speaking on the occasion, Rajdeep Sardesai, Editor-in-Chief, IBN18 Network said, “CNN-IBN takes this opportunity to congratulate Anubha, Preeti and Arijit for having been conferred with this prestigious award. It indeed shows their extraordinary commitment and dedication”.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>